Two Counties League Cricket

June 4, 2021

The Women’s Two Counties competition consists of three regional and one performance league and involves teams from Suffolk, Essex and Cambridgeshire. The teams involved will play highly competitive hardball T20s on Sundays throughout late Spring and Summer. This season’s competition runs from 18th April to 12th September and will involve 20 teams from 17 clubs across southern East Anglia. The competition did not run in 2020 due to COVID-19 so therefore there will be a new champion for each league this season.


The Women’s Two Counties structure has grown and developed to encompass the increasing number of women and women’s clubs playing cricket in East Anglia. The Performance competition began as the Ladies Challenge T20 competition, expanding to include the Ladies T20 competition in 2012 and subsequently regional sections A and B in 2017, and C in 2019. The sections have now been restructured into Central, West, East, and Performance, and the Challenge 35 over reformed as the East Anglian Premier League.


Below you can find out more about each league and the teams within. If you or your club would like to be involved with the Two Counties League in 2022 or would like more information on the league or a team involved, please email Lara Neild.


Two Counties PerformanceThe Performance League is the highest standard league in the women’s Two Counties setup and involves 6 teams from across Essex and Suffolk. These teams are:

  1. Bardwell CC
  2. Copdock and Old Ipswichian CC
  3. Felixstowe and Corinthians CC
  4. Mistley CC
  5. Saffron Walden CC
  6. Woolpit CC

For more information on the Performance League, follow this link.


Two Counties EastThe East League is centred around southeast Suffolk and northeast Essex. The league consists of 5 teams:

  1. Copdock and Old Ipswichian CC
  2. Frinton-on-Sea CC
  3. Hadleigh CC
  4. Ipswich and East Suffolk CC
  5. Maldon CC

For more information on the East League, follow this link.


Two Counties Central

The Central League involves 5 teams located in central and eastern Suffolk. These teams are:

  1. Battisford and District CC
  2. Felixstowe and Corinthians CC
  3. Melton St. Audry’s CC
  4. Woolpit CC
  5. Worlingworth CC

For more information on the Central League, follow this link.


Two Counties West

The West League is the smallest of the Two Counties leagues, involving only 4 teams. These teams come from west Suffolk and Cambridgeshire, and are as follows:

  1. Coton CC
  2. Mildenhall CC
  3. Thriplow CC
  4. Worlington CC

For more information on the West League, follow this link.



Tags: , ,

Categorised in: