CRICKET in the county is run by Suffolk Cricket Ltd.

Suffolk Cricket Board Ltd and Suffolk County Cricket Association merged in March 2022 to form a new governing body.

The merger came as a result of ‘Inspiring Generations’, the 2020-24 game-wide strategy for cricket launched by the ECB in 2019.

One of the key aims of the strategy was to drive governance reform across the game over a two-year period.

As part of the governance reform, the ECB actively encouraged county boards and county clubs to work more closely or effectively to merge operations.

The officials of Suffolk Cricket Ltd are as follows:


Suffolk Cricket Ltd Directors

Nick Shrubshall

Andrew Squire

Terry McEntee

Jenni Jordan

Jennifer Hunwicke

Rob Jones

Chelsea Kirk

Melissa Wildish

Richard Baldwin

David Mann

Cora McCallum



Suffolk County Cricket Club Officials

President – Tony Warrington

Chair – Andrew Squire

Secretary – Toby Pound

Commercial Manager – Colin Walters

Media Manager – Nick Garnham

Cricket Performance Lead – Chris Gange

Men’s Head Coach – Adam Mansfield

Performance Administrator – Lizzie Shaw

Men’s white-ball captain – Josh Cantrell

Men’s red-ball captain – Jack Beaumont

Women’s captain – Lara Neild


Nick Shrubshall (left) and Andrew Squire (right) are pictured above after the completion of the merger of Suffolk Cricket Board Ltd and Suffolk County Cricket Association